

**WMO ARTS & SCIENCE COLLEGE** 

"education and some more" Affiliated to University of Calicut (Aided by Govt. of Kerala) P.O. MUTTIL, WAYANAD, KERALA - 673122

# **CRITERIA-II**

# **TEACHING-LEARNING AND EVALUATION**

# 2.5.2 - Mechanism to deal with internal examination related grievances is transparent, time- bound and efficient

- Mechanism To Deal With Internal Examination Related Grievances Is Transparent, Time- Bound And Efficient
- 2. Status Of Grievances Reported To The College Level Committee
- 3. Grievance Redressal Committee



#### Mechanism to deal with internal examination related grievances is transparent, timebound and efficient

WMO Arts and Science College has a transparent and efficient mechanism to deal the grievances related with internal / continuous assessment. The college has a decentralized two-level mechanism, department level and college level, to address grievances at the grassroots levels.

The committee at the department level comprised of course teacher, one senior teacher and Association Secretary (elected representative of Students) as members and the Head of the Department as Chairman. The committee addresses the complaint at the initial level. If not resolved, the students can appeal the college level committee.

The College Level Committee comprising of student adviser, two senior teachers, two staff council members (one shall be elected member) and elected representative of students (College Union Chairperson) as members and the Principal as Chairman. This committee address all grievances relating to the internal assessment grades of the students.

The University Level Grievance Redressal Committee is another option if the college level committee's resolution is not satisfactory.



**WMO ARTS & SCIENCE COLLEGE** 

"education and some more" Affiliated to University of Calicut (Aided by Govt. of Kerala) P.O. MUTTIL, WAYANAD, KERALA - 673122

# STATUS OF GRIEVANCES REPORTED TO THE COLLEGE LEVEL COMMITTEE

Number of Reportable Grievances	:	3
Number of Grievances Resolved	:	3
Number of Grievances - Pending	:	0



#### **GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL COMMITTEE**

# 1. College Level Committee

Chairman	:	Dr. T.P Muhammad Fareed
		Principal
Members	:	
		Mr. Siby Joseph (Staff Adviser), Associate Professor
	/	2 Mrs. Suma N, Associate Professor
		3 Mr. Abin Kumar K R, Associate Professor
	2	1 Dr. Viji Paul, Associate Professor
		5 Dr. Muhammed Yusuf, Assistant Professor
	(	5 College Union Chair Person

### 2. Department Level Committees

# 2.1 Department of Computer Science

Chairman	:		Mrs. Suma N
			Associate Professor and Head
Members	:		
		1	Mr. Rasheed N K
			Assistant Professor
		2	Association Secretary
		3	Course Teacher



#### **2.2 Department of Physics**

Chairman	:		Dr. Biju K G
			Associate Professor and Head
Members	:		
		1	Mr. Hashim N K
			Assistant Professor
		2	Association Secretary
		3	Course Teacher
2.3 Department	of Eld	ect	ronics
2.5 Department			
Chairman	:		Mr. Siby Joseph
-			
-			Mr. Siby Joseph
Chairman	:	1	Mr. Siby Joseph
Chairman	:		Mr. Siby Joseph Associate Professor and Head
Chairman	:		Mr. Siby Joseph Associate Professor and Head Dr. Nobert Thomas Pallath Associate Professor
Chairman	:	1	Mr. Siby Joseph Associate Professor and Head Dr. Nobert Thomas Pallath Associate Professor

# 2.4 Department of Chemistry

Chairman	:	Dr. Thomas Thevara
		Assistant Professor and Head
Members	:	



1 Ms. Sonima

Assistant Professor

- 2 Association Secretary
- 3 Course Teacher

#### 2.5 Department of English

Chairman	:		Dr.Faiz Abdullah K
			Assistant Professor and Head
Members	:		
		1	Mr. Noufal Muneer E.K.
			Assistant Professor
		2	Association Secretary
		3	Course Teacher
26 Donantmont	of N	locc	Communication and Journalism
2.6 Department	of N	lass	Communication and Journalism
<b>2.6 Department</b> Chairman	of N :	Iass	<b>Communication and Journalism</b> Ms. Anu Ann Varghese
	of N :	lass	
	of N : :	lass	Ms. Anu Ann Varghese
Chairman	of M : :	<b>Iass</b> 1	Ms. Anu Ann Varghese
Chairman	of N : :		Ms. Anu Ann Varghese Assistant Professor and Head
Chairman	of N : :	1	Ms. Anu Ann Varghese Assistant Professor and Head Mr. Aswin P



#### **2.7 Department of Statistics**

Chairman	:		Mr. Shakkel Rahman
			Assistant Professor and Head
Members	:		
		1	Ms. Athira Jose
			Assistant Professor
		2	Association Secretary
		3	Course Teacher

#### 2.8 Department of Arabic

Chairman	:		Dr. NAJMUDDEEN P.
			Assistant Professor and Head
Members	:		
		1	Ms. SHAILA. K.H.
			Assistant Professor
		2	Association Secretary
		3	Course Teacher

# **2.9 Department of Mathematics**

Chairman	:	Dr. Viji Paul
		Associate Professor and Head
Members	:	



1 Mr. Santhosh Kumar C G

Assistant Professor

- 2 Association Secretary
- 3 Course Teacher

# 2.10 Department of Commerce (Aided)

Chairman	:		Mr. Shabeerali Pulikkalakath
			Assistant Professor and Head
Members	:		
		1	Mr. Mahmood Aslam K
			Assistant Professor
		2	Association Secretary
		3	Course Teacher
2.11 Department	of	Con	nmerce (Self)
<b>2.11 Department</b> Chairman	of (	Con	<b>nmerce (Self)</b> Mr. Praveen Mathew
-	; of (	Con	
-	; of (	Con	Mr. Praveen Mathew
Chairman	: ;	Con	Mr. Praveen Mathew
Chairman	: :		Mr. Praveen Mathew Assistant Professor and Head

3 Course Teacher



#### **2.12 Department of Economics**

Chairman	:	Mrs. Subaida T
		Assistant Professor and Head
Members	:	
	1	Dr. Saidmohammed V. H
		Assistant Professor
	2	Association Secretary
	3	Course Teacher
2.13 Departmen	t of So	cial Work
Chairman	:	Mr. B M Ahammed Munavvir
		Assistant Professor and Head

- Members :
- Ms. Rija Rappai
  Assistant Professor
  Association Secretary
- 3 Course Teacher